Pre Season Training

Wed 15 Jun 2016

Pre season training will commence on Tuesday 5th July at UAK.

We will be training both Tuesday and Thursday during pre season and will start at 7pm prompt on both nights.

We welcome both old and new players, so if you fancy a change of club then why not give us a try.

Full details of where the venue is loacted and how to get there can be found on the UAK website http://uak.org.uk/

Awards Night

Sun 12 Jun 2016

Steeton AFC had their annual awards night at Goats Head on Friday night. The winners are listed below;

 

1st Team

Top Scorer - Lee Reilly

Players Player - Tim Hird 

Managers Player - Tim Hird 

 

Reserve Team

Top Scorer - Andy Briggs 

Players Player - Greig Hudson

Managers Player - Greig Hudson

 

Young Player of The Season 

Declan Consoli

Melvyn Briggs Clubman of the year

Roy Mason

 

Dave Foulger was presented with an award following his retirement from the committee.

 

 

 

 

Not the best weekend

Tue 26 Apr 2016

The first team ended their home campaign with a 6-2 defeat at home to Campion. The visitors raced into a 5-1 half time lead as a depleted Summerhill Lane outfit slipped to their heaviest home defeat of the season. Lee Reilly was at the double with both Steeton goals.

Ben Clarkson was also at the double as a young reserve side went down 5-2 at West Horton.

The reserves are back in action on Wednesday when they face Westbrook.

Remaining Fixtures

Wed 20 Apr 2016

The first team travel to Halifax Irish tonight as the season draws to a close.

Full fixtures listed below;

First Team

Wednesday 20th April - Halifax Irish A

Saturday 23rd April - Campion H

Saturday 14th May - Tyersal A

TBC  - Huddersfield YMCA - League Cup Final

Reserves

Saturday 23rd April - West Horton A

Wednesday 27th April - Westbrook A

Wednesday 4th May - Campion Reserves H

Monday 9th May - Cross Hill Reserves (Angel Telecom Stadium)

Saturday 14th May - Holmfirth A